RSS Feed

Bring me the Money!!

Posted on

Day 10s Challenge questions is putting the heat on. A business plan??? Income Avenues??? This head of mine struggles to grapple with such foreign ideas (foreign to me that is – probably not to you). Teaching gave me a nice pay check in the bank on a regular basis and at the same time it gave me a massive headache and early onset burnout and 1/4 life crisis. Crafting, arhhhh (soothing deep breaths) gives me the head space to be happy but so far only pocket money. I am still stuck driving round the round-a-bout, undecided what road to take. I have all these skills and knowledge from teaching but am NO WAY interested in teaching, well, not teaching teenagers in a school scenario anyway. Teaching adults the fun of crafting is great but time intensive and not so much income generated. How can I translate my skills to an online scenario?????

Today’s questions: What are the key ways in which you want to make money online in your chosen business OR Which are the key online revenue streams you want to focus on in your existing business? I’m pulling my hair out, arghhhhh, Um, I so don’t know. I would love to be an online contributor to magazines such as @Frankie and blogs that promote beautiful handmade creations and design but I feel under qualified, total lack of any authority and question why people would trust my opinion.

Hmmm, I can see that I am either going to sit here all day and get into a state of unease, followed by chocolate cake and red wine before lunch, or I think I will go and make some thing, get the power tools out and clear my head, hope for clarity and be open the the possibilities that are out there!

Thats the plan for now. No business plan, quite yet but I will keep you posted! Promise!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 230 other followers

